WRTC-2010 in English WRTC-2010 -

HTML    PDF Open press release in PDF format

Moscow, Russia
May 14, 2010

Press release # 22
Awards and prizes for HAM radio community worldwide

To encourage the HAM radio community worldwide to make contacts with WRTC-2010 participants during the IARU HF Championship contest the weekend of July 10-11, 2010, we would like to announce our special awards and prizes program.

WRTC-2010 awards, special plaques, T-shirts and trophies will be issued based upon the following rules:

1. QSO points

- All WRTC stations will use distinctive callsigns from the block R30A R39Z. The same WRTC-2010 station may be worked once on CW and once on SSB on each band (80, 40, 20, 15 and 10m). The WRTC stations will not operate on 160m.

- Each confirmed two-way CW or SSB QSO with a WRTC-2010 station counts 1 point.

2. The logs

The WRTC Committee needs as many IARU contest logs as possible to create the QSO data base it will use to cross check the WRTC competitors' logs. We ask all stations working the IARU contest toplease send copies of their electronic, Cabrillo formatted logs to logs@wrtc2010.ru or upload them to http://www.wrtc2010.ru/upload/ no later than 18:00 UTC on Sunday, July 11, 2010 (Note: this is only six hours after the end of the contest). The subject field should contain your contest callsign, e.g., "Subject: RA5AA".

The Committee guarantees that these logs will be used only to determine winners of the WRTC awards and prizes, and for cross checking the WRTC-2010 teams logs. Please understand that sending us a copy of your log does NOT constitute a log submission for the IARU HF Championship; for that, you should also e-mail your log to IARUHF@iaru.org.

3. Awards and Prizes

WRTC-2010 Certificate:
For making 50 QSO points with the WRTC-2010 stations in any combination of modes and bands.

WRTC-2010 Special Trophy:
For making QSOs with ALL WRTC-2010 Stations on CW
For making QSOs with ALL WRTC-2010 Stations on SSB
For making QSOs with ALL WRTC-2010 Stations Mixed

WRTC-2010 T-shirt:
DX: for making 100 QSO points with WRTC-2010 stations
EU: for making 180 QSO points with WRTC-2010 stations
ITU Zone 29: for making 140 QSO points with WRTC-2010 stations

WRTC-2010 plaques:

WRTC-2010 plaques will be issued to the stations with the highest number of QSO points in the following categories:
Worked all WRTC-2010 - Single op CW
Worked all WRTC-2010 - Single op SSB
Worked all WRTC-2010 - Single op Mixed
Worked all WRTC-2010 - Multi op CW
Worked all WRTC-2010 - Multi op SSB
Worked all WRTC-2010 - Multi op Mixed

WRTC-2010 plaques will be awarded for each of the following areas:
North America
South America
HQ stations
European Russia (R1-R7)
Asiatic Russia (R8-R9)
Asiatic Russia (R0)

You can upload the complete list of WRTC-2010 station callsigns in a comfortable form which you can use to mark stations worked per band/mode.

We also ask you to cooperate with requests from R30A-R39Z stations to move to another band or mode with them for a new multiplier or QSO.

WRTC-2010 organizing committee

Supported by:

Moscow region government
Moscow region government
Samsung Electronics
Ural Contest Group
Northern California DX Foundation
The YASME Foundation
©2009-2010 WRTC